Welcome to Stephie Loves!

Hello! I am going to try this again.  I hope I have better luck with wordpress than I did with blogger.  We will see!

I cannot believe that we only have 4 weeks left of this pregnancy.  Time could not have gone by much faster.  I went to the Dr. on Friday and will now go once every week until the baby comes!I’ve been feeling good still.  The dizziness is still hanging out and seems to be picking back up more lately. I think its because the baby is getting bigger and there is just no more room at the inn!  My doctor has been keeping an eye on my blood work and things are looking good.  My platelets are finally steadying out right at the low end of normal.  She was worried because for the last few weeks they were continuing a downward trend. They will check it again when I get admitted during labor to make sure its safe for an epidural.  When she asked how I was feeling I told her that I’m just now starting to feel pregnant.  She said that we were doing really well with me because at this point most of her other patients are screaming at her to get their babies out of them! haha.

We have been keeping busy going to tons of weddings this summer! The pictures are from the ones we had a few weekends ago.  So beautiful!

Barrett and I at Rachel and Colin's wedding

Amanda, Kelly, and I at Josh and Danielle's Wedding!

Our apartment is coming together! We still have not unpacked everything! This week I feel the nesting urge is in high gear so Barrett better be ready! Everything for the baby is coming together as well.  Barrett is refinishing the crib and rocking chair this week to put in the baby’s room!

We love you all!  Keep us in your prayers for a safe labor/delivery (whenever it may be)!
xoxo
Steph, Barrett and Baby W (bdub!)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nikki
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 02:13:10

    Love it! Can’t wait to see you guys and meet the baby when he appears!! (yes he! I think u are having a boy! We shall see!!) good luck these next few weeks. Love you!

    Reply

  2. Jillian
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 02:51:49

    So great Steph! I’m with you Nikki, a Ben is in there! Can’t wait to see you all soon! Love you!

    Reply

  3. claire
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 13:13:15

    you look great in my dress!! glad you got the chance to wear it. can’t wait to see in you just over 3 weeks!!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Diane
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 22:34:48

    Hi Sweetie.
    I have tried to leave a comment 3 times…..and I don’t know where they are going.
    I love your blog and being able to keep up with you this way.
    Thanks so much for putting the effort into keeping us in the loop.
    Love you all!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

