37 Weeks!

Time again for a baby update!

I went to the doctor on Friday (I go every Friday until baby comes into the world!).  It went really well.  A quick and easy visit.  She answered some questions for us and we got to hear the baby’s heartbeat again!  It sounded weird because at first you heard baby’s heartbeat and than right after you could hear mine! It was hard to distinguish. But it was amazing!! B Wimer’s activity level has gone down just a bit.  It’s because he/she is running out of room!! I’ve been doing some kick counts each day to make sure that baby is doing ok.  🙂 It has been so crazy.  I’m trying so hard to just enjoy all the time Bear and I have together before the baby comes, but its hard not to anticipate when it will all happen!  We have been thoroughly enjoying our saturday morning ritual of sleeping in and being lazy!  One of the doctors I work with guessed that the baby was going to be born on a Sunday.  I told him I was fine with that because than we would get one more saturday to sleep in!

Over the last few weeks we got a chance to see several movies.  The third twilight movie, Dinner for Schmucks, and Toy Story 3.  Let me save you all time and money and tell you a little bit of advice.  DO NOT SPEND MONEY OR TIME ON DINNER FOR SCHMUCKS! It is one of the most uncomfortable, awkward, annoying, dumb movies I have ever seen!  One the good side, Toy Story 3 was fantastic!! The twilight movie was good, I think I liked the second one better.  Toy Story 3 was the first 3d movie I have ever seen so I took home the glasses and Bear took a pic of me!  I didn’t even have to get up in the middle to go to the bathroom! It was hard work but I did it!!

Does it look like a balloon under my shirt to anyone else?

More to come soon! Xoxo.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 17:59:19

    My fingers are crossed for Sunday Aug 22nd! 😉

    Reply

  2. Jillian
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 19:34:56

    Is that when you’re going to be there?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

