Perfect Eyebrows

FYI – This is a girly post!

I would like to give a shout out to Perfect Eyebrows located in Auburn Hills, MI for freeing my face of all the hair that seems to mulitply while pregnant!  Nikki, Claire, Jillian and Jenny would be so proud of my beautiful eyebrows!

I’m sad to say that this isn’t a very good shout out because I don’t know the woman’s name that did the eyebrow threading, but she was super nice and did a great job.  I’ve never had my eyebrows threaded before and was pretty amazed at how quickly it was all over.  I was trying to be funny and break the ice before she started ripping hairs off my face so I thanked her saying “pregnancy has made me a hairy beast!”.  Well she something got lost in translation because she didn’t get the joke and spent the rest of the time trying to reassure me that I was infact beautiful!

So, if you are every wondering if eyebrow threading is worth it, I say heck yes!  It was $10, 5 mins of some pain (they rip out a whole row of hair at once) but the end result is perfectly shaped eyebrows and my face didnt get as red as it does when I get my eyebrows waxed.  They also claim that threading lasts longer than waxing.  Win win!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jillian
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 17:33:58

    Haha, No doubt we would be! So many things to look forward to seeing in a few weeks! Maybe I will have to wait to take care of mine when I get there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

