One week ago I was getting an epidural!

I cannot believe that it has been a week since I was in labor.  Around 7:30pm on Wednesday August 26th I was getting an epidural, wow!  This week has been a whirlwind of diapers, breastfeeding, and recovering from surgery.  It has been such a great week! Barrett and I have grown so close through this and he has been the best support I could have ever hoped for.  He has such an amazing servant heart and the love he has for me and for his daughter is incredible.  I am so blessed!

Stella had her follow up doctors appointment yesterday.  Dr. Williams was so sweet.  She had been on call for 24 hours before I started labor so by the time we had decided that a csection was needed she had worked way beyond her shift.  She is currently pregnant too so it was definetly time for her to go home.  She felt so bad that she couldn’t stay through the labor to meet our baby and just be there for support.  When we got to the office she came in with the student intern and gave me the biggest hug! She said “I told the intern I had to come in asap and see you and your baby!”  It was so sweet.  Stella is already back at her birth weight!  They usually give breast fed babies up to 2 weeks to reach their birth weight and Stella did it in 5 days!  She likes to eat just like her mom and dad! She also grew 1/4 of an inch so she is 6.6oz and 20inches!

Here are some of my favorite pictures of the week.  Even Barrett has gotten the photo bug and has taken more pictures this week than he has his whole life!

Our little supermodel!

I officially have the biggest crush on this little one.  🙂

Leave a Reply

