Visit from Aunt Claire and Thalia!

I went to the doctor on Monday and had great news. I was cleared to return to all activity and my healing was right on track! My doctor was also happy that my weight loss was right on track as well. The one thing she was not ready to do was let me return to work just yet. I had the appointment just after the 6 week mark and she wouldn’t approve me to return to work full time until 8 weeks post csection. We did compromise and I will return to work part time next week and then full time after that.

The plan was for Claire and Thalia to come visit next week for a week while Chris is in Texas recording new music for IamDynamite! Unfortunately, Chris’s great grandma passed away and they came up for the funeral and stayed a week earlier then planned. I was happy I didn’t have to go back to work this week because we got to spend a lot of time hanging out!

We just had the best week hanging out with Claire and Thalia! We took walks, ate tons, goofed off, watched Mickey Mouse Clubhouse and just enjoyed each other. Here are some pics from the week! WE LOVE YOU CLAIRE AND THALIA!!

 

Thalia loved when we read Dr. Seuss books to her!

 

 

Love this! Thalia is rubbing Stella's back!

 

 

Thalia helped feed Stella while I was at small group!

 

 

My favorite August babies!

 

 

Kilwins has the best ice cream!

 

 

Pockets!

 

 

Not very flattering for Stella, but so adorable!

 

 

Thalia was sharing her crasins with Stella!

 

 

Cousins in Halloween shirts!

 

 

All the cousins at Mark and Donna's house!

 

 

Stella's rocking her new look from Susie, Mike, Elizabeth and Jessica!

 

So glad Claire came to visit.  She is so great!

Leave a Reply

