A horrible thought…

I was at work today talking to one of our students and he said the most horrible thing today.  “I eat to live, not live to eat”!  I honestly feel very sorry for him!  I get so much joy out of food, this thought is so completely backward to me.  In fact, tonight our friend Luke is coming over to make a homemade Venezulean meal and I could not think of a better way to spend my evening.  Great food + great company = great time!

I have a few new recipes I am going to try for the holidays.  Most of them are desserts, but I am ok with that.  Here are a few that I am most excited for! Pretzel Pecan Chocolate Delights, Caramel Popcorn, Deep Chocolate Coffee Brownies, and Springerle Cookies! I’ll post pics and comments once I make them all!

Off to lunch so I can eat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

