Stella Update!

Barrett took Stella to her 4 month appointment last week. I was so bummed I couldn’t go with them. šŸ˜¦ Barrett gave me a full report when they were done. Stella is 13.9lbs! (I was way off, I guessed she would be closer to 15 or 16! haha I am a wimp – but she seems heavier then 14lbs!) Her head circumference actually alarmed the doctor! She said that her head size went up 1 line from last time and that if she went up 2 lines then she would be very alarmed that something was wrong with her head! YIKES! She is in the 92 percentile for head circumference! I think it just means she’ll be really smart! We will see how she does at the next appointment. Her weight is somewhere around the 30-40 percentile.

Stella recently started to have severe eczema on her cheeks and legs. The doctor prescribed some antibiotic ointment for her face and we are suppose to use Aquafor to keep it moist. It doesn’t seem to bother her yet, it just looks bad. She developed it before Hawaii and it almost went away while we were there. Unfortunately, about 15 mins after getting home her face broke out in a hive like rash and her eczema came rushing back. šŸ˜¦ We thought she might be allergic to Liberty so the doctor recommended that we go see a Pediatric Dermatologist. Barrett is going to make that appointment this week. I think we just move to Hawaii and its a win win!

We had the best Christmas and New Years.Ā  Thank you for everyone who made Stella’s first Christmas and New Years so wonderful!Ā  We love you all.Ā  Thanks for all the fun toys and outfits too! She is the best dressed member of the family! šŸ™‚

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen Church
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 17:56:38

    Don’t you worry about a thing! She can be in the “I am pround of my big head club” with Madilynn šŸ™‚ Love you!

    Reply

  2. Anni
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 21:21:21

    Garrett was born in the 95th percentile! So it runs in the family. Also, the hives-excema could be the cold…

    Reply

  3. Jessi Suchta
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 02:28:29

    Loved your Hawaii pics & love hearing how Stella is growing! We just had Nate for his 4 month check up on Monday & he is 17 lb 15 oz, haha…oooh my, my big boy! I’m getting some major muscles from lugging almost 18 lbs around, lol! šŸ™‚

    Reply

    • stephieloves
      Jan 13, 2011 @ 13:24:08

      Nate is so adorable!! I bet you can’t stop kissing those sweet big cheeks!! That’s funny you should mention getting big muscles…Barrett just commented on how toned my arms looked the other night when I was holding Stella! haha. Thank you built in workouts!! šŸ˜‰

      Reply

Leave a Reply

