I’m glad you were born…

I saw an article on Cotton Babies blog that inspired me to write a mother’s day post! It was titled “I’m glad you were born…” and requested comments from mothers to write about a child in their life.  So, Stella…this one’s for you!

I’m so glad you were born because you show me what God’s love truly looks like. I have so much love and joy in my heart because of you.  When I looked at your sweet little dreaming face this morning I thought my heart would burst from the love I feel for you.  After I fed you and you fell asleep in my arms, I looked at your beautiful face and said a prayer of thanksgiving.  I thank God every day for bringing you into our lives.  Dad and I try to be better people every day because you deserve the best there is.  You make us smile and laugh all the time.  I LOVE being your mom!!! I pray you will always know the love of Jesus and the love we have for you.  Thank you for being you.  We are so blessed.

I would also love to take the time to say HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY to my beautiful Mom and Grandma!  Thank you for loving me no matter what!  I am so thankful for you and all that you’ve taught me.  I love you. 

Leave a Reply

