Ranch Chicken Pita

I didn't take a pic of this recipe so here is a cute pic of Stella instead!

Lately I’ve been obsessed with HGTV.  Today was no different.  I parked myself on the couch and let HGTV play continuously for hours! I usually don’t watch too many commercials anymore thanks to UVerse but today I was actually watching tv as it played.  I’m so glad I did!  This promo came on with the past winner of the Next Food Network Star.  I think her name is Melissa.  She did this quick little chicken dish that looked so easy and delicious.  AND!!!!!! I actually had all the ingredients! (Well kind of…I didn’t have cucumber so I used celery, I didn’t have pita so I used tortilla and I also added cheese because let’s face it…why wouldn’t you add cheese!)

It was quick, easy and delicious!  I will definitely be making this on a regular basis. YUM!

Here is the link!

Ingredients:
Hidden Valley Ranch Season Packet
Chicken Breast (I used 2 chicken breasts)
Carrots (2 large, chopped)
Celery (2 stalks, chopped)
Tomatoes (1 chopped)
Tortilla
Cheese (Shredded)

Sprinkle season packet over thawed chicken breast to marinate.

Cook chicken in skillet then cut into little pieces.  Assemble tortilla with all the fixings!  Enjoy! Easy right?!

Leave a Reply

