Say Cookie!

I recently rediscovered a huge cookie cookbook we got as a wedding gift.  I LOVE cookies and baking so much I thought it would be fun to test out a recipe.  I found a couple I liked and debated between lemon and peanut butter.  Um, I didn’t have to debate to long because the minute Bear heard my choices he demanded peanut butter cookies! (in the nicest way possible, don’t worry)

The recipe was for just plain peanut butter cookies.  I took it a step further and sprinkled in some chocolate chips for added delight! 🙂 While the cookies were still hot we scarfed a few of them and decided there weren’t enough chocolate chips in them.  Bear started flipping through the pages and came across a recipe called Peanut Butter Jumbos.  They had a cup of chocolate chip cookies and a cup of m&ms.  Except I don’t  think they could technically call them m&ms…

Stella came running in when she found out we were eating cookies without her and demanded one.  I told her to say “Cookie” and handed her a little bite.  She has been on the best kick of repeating what we say in her adorable little baby voice so I was excited to see if she could actually say it.  She replies clear as day “Cockie”.  Haha we died laughing! We tried to correct her but she just kept walking around yelling “Cockie, Cockie, Cockie” 🙂

The next morning Bear worked on having her spell and say her name.  He said all the letters in her name and had her repeat them.  Then he said “say your name”.  Stella replied “Stella, mumble mumble can I cookie?” (We think it was “My name is Stella, now give me a cookie!”)

I forgot to take pics of the cookies because we ate them all to quickly so I’ll leave you with a picture of Stella playing dress up with my underwear and scarfs! We need to get this girl a bin of dress up clothes!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carrie
    May 09, 2012 @ 16:07:18

    dangerous!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

