I Heart Lettuce Wraps!

I love lettuce wraps.  They are perfect.  Sweet, crunchy, fresh and delicious!  I will almost always get it for my meal if I see it on a menu anywhere.  PF Changs are always amazing.  Even our favorite Uptown Grill has some great ones.

I remembered that we had a ton of leftover turkey that we put in the freezer and pulled it out when I got home to get to work on dinner.  Then, I started to make the sauces. 

In the middle of the recipe my sister called so while I was talking to her I figured I would get the turkey ready.  Would you believe it if I told you it was turkey mixed with stuffing in that container and not just straight turkey? haha.  Probably gravy and mashed potatoes too! 😉

Haha.  I looked over at Bear and said “well shoot, now what am I gonna do?”

Thankfully we had some frozen chicken in the freezer too so I put that to boil on the stove and to my amazment we actually had a frozen bag of stir fry veggies!! (After the turkey incident I figured I’d be lucky if we had frozen peas!)  Yay! I was so happy it was gonna work out!!

The veggies cooked fast so I just had to wait for the chicken.  Once the chicken was done, I chopped it up and put it all together in the skillet with the sauce. 

I had a bunch of lettuce left over from something else that we made so I was able to have lettuce wraps for lunch for the rest of the week!  They were soo good!  I will say though….I now need a small break from them after a whole week! 🙂

Here is the recipe I followed.  Simple and delicious!

And I didn’t take any pics so I’ll just have to insert a pic of Stella cause she’s too cute not to share! 🙂

She decided this weekend that she likes bows!

Leave a comment