Baby W #2!

***my computer isn’t cooperating so I had to write this one on my phone. The pics are all stuck at the end of the post***

 

I cannot believe I haven’t written this sooner! We are so excited and happy to announce we are expecting baby W #2 this November!!!

Its been quite a different experience this time around then it was with my first pregnancy. The first trimester had a lot more of the normal pregnancy stuff like nausea, fatigue, etc. My first pregnancy maybe had 1 or 2 days of it. This one was definietly more of a typical pregnancy! Thankfully, the second trimester has brought sweet relief and I am feeling great. Baby is kicking away almost all the time. I love sharing my days with him/her.

We like not finding out the gender until the baby arrives. YiaYia hates it because she says it cuts down on her knitting time! She is currently making the coolest blanket that I just adore! It is a white knitted blanket in a chevron pattern. (I am obsessed with chevron!) Thanks mom!! šŸ™‚

Stella is getting ready for the new addition by pointing out all the babies in the world! Wherever we go she points and says “baby!” Its so cute! Our great friends got her a new book and she loves flipping through and pointing out the baby. šŸ™‚ Whenever she walks by the ultrasound pics on the fridge she says “Baby”! It is so cute! She will even go and lift up my shirt and point to the baby! This is only cute when she does it to me. Most of the ladies that Bear works with do not find it cute when she does it to them! šŸ˜‰

We just got back from a great cousin weekend at the cottage where we got to spend time with Lexi, Stefan and Matilda. It was so great seeing the girls interact. I am happy to announce that Stella only tried to bully her once! She learned how to share the toys and give Matilda her pacifer like a great big sister would! I am so proud of her.

We are so excited and I am feeling so blessed! My biggest prayer is for God to help us transition into a family of four (YAY!) and help us allow this baby to be everything He created him/her to be! It’s going to be so much fun! I can’t wait to see where this leads us. šŸ™‚

20120802-082631.jpg

20120802-082736.jpg

20120802-082710.jpg

20120802-082652.jpg

Leave a Reply

