Hello Friends

I know its been a long while since I last posted anything. Having kids has changed my priorities so much! I love writing and documenting funny stories, but in this stage of life, I’m living those memories instead of writing them down. Who knows what is in store with the blog…I’ll play it by ear.

Until I know what I’m gonna do, I have a funny story to share about the adventures of potty training! Warning: Potty language coming up!

After Stella went to bed last night, I came upstairs to put away laundry. She popped her head out of the room and said she needed to go potty in her room. (We have a little potty in there…don’t fear!) She sat there for some time and nothing happened. I told her to go to bed and she said she had to go poop. I said “ok, I have to pee so you do that and I’ll be right back”. I got back to her room, she looked at me and said “Mommy, you go pee on the potty?” I said “yup”! She says “Oh mommy, I so proud of you. I so proud of you mommy.” Then she reaches up and pats me on the back and says “oohhh, I so proud of you. So proud of you mommy”! HAHA!! She looked so sweet and serious. It was amazing. 🙂

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

